Mar 31, 2014

Book Blitz: Mr Right and Mr Wrong by Grigory Ryzhakov



Mr Right and Mr Wrong by Grigory Ryzhakov
Publication date: September 1st 2013
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

Having two admirers can be a real headache, especially when a tough agronomy course at Imperial College comes on top of that, not forgetting a part-time job at a florist’s and a mother desperate to marry you off.

Have I mentioned a stalker who keeps sending roses, and a Professor who thinks it’s fine to bury you under an extra pile of academic papers? Arrrgh!

Blake may be cute and charming, but Terrence is no less attractive in his business suits. What is a poor girl to do? Dating both of them is the right thing if you listen to Trish and that’s exactly the way Kurt handles his men.

Party after party, you have to deal with these bouts of guilt mixed with hangovers while mulling over the same dilemma over and over again – Blake or Terrence? Terrence or Blake?
Think, Chloe, think!

Mr Right & Mr Wrong is a wonderfully warm and witty yet thoughtful romantic comedy, from which you will not only pick up tips on the intricacies of London dating, but also discover a few moral and ethical aspects of plant neurobiology. Not so much chick lit as chic lit, offering sophistication alongside Chloe’s amusing complications.


Purchase:
AMAZON | B&N

AUTHOR BIO
Grigory (a.k.a Grisha) Ryzhakov grew up in the Russian Far East, bathing in the icy waters of Seas of Okhotsk and Japan and playing hide-and-seek in the snowdrifts that carpeted his native town of Korsakov.

He later travelled thousands of miles to vibrant London, on the way collecting his MSc degree in biochemistry at Moscow State and PhD in molecular biology at Cambridge University.
Meanwhile, Grigory has been ceaselessly creating poems, songs and prose until eventually he wrote his debut novel "Mr Right & Mr Wrong".

"Usher Syndrome" was his first published story, also adapted for the stage and performed at London's Barons Court Theatre in 2010.
To connect with Grigory, please visit his blog: http://www.ryzhakov.co.uk

You can also find him on Twitter/Facebook - @GrigoryRyzhakov
His songs are available on SoundCloud - http://soundcloud.com/grishamcarrow

Release Day Blitz: Moonflower by Angela J. Townsend

BRAND NEW RELEASE FROM 
CLEAN TEEN PUBLISHING: 

Moonflower by Angela J. Townsend

NOW AVAILABLE!

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
The rules will be broken


Natasha remembers little from her Russian childhood, other than the lingering nightmares of her mother's tragic death. So when someone close to her hands her a one-way ticket to Russia, along with the deed to her family farm, and then is brutally murdered, she has little confidence about what awaits her in that distant land. 

With doubt and uncertainty, Natasha has no choice but to leave her life in America for an unknown future. Once overseas, the terrifying facts as to why she was really summoned home come to light. 

Fact one: Monsters do exist.

Fact two: The only thing keeping those monsters out of the world is an ancient mural hidden below her family's farm. 

Fact three: The mural that keeps the evil out of the world is falling apart. 

The final fact: It's up to Natasha to restore it and save the world from a horror unlike anything seen before. 

Luckily, Natasha isn't alone in her mission. Three Russian Knights are tasked with protecting her from the demons as she restores the mural. And leading the Knights is the handsome and strong Anatoly, who seems to be everything Natasha could hope for in a man. Unfortunately, there is one huge problem. Her Knights are forbidden from having relationships with the artists they protect, and Anatoly is a hardcore rule follower. But rules cannot stop the way she feels.

When a horrifying demon breaches the barrier and pulls Anatoly inside the mural, Natasha can’t help but charge, once again, into the unknown—this time to save the man she secretly loves. Now on the demons’ turf, she risks her own life to free the very one who is supposed to be protecting her. Little does she realize that if she should fail, it could mean the destruction of the very last barrier shielding mankind. Will Anatoly refuse Natasha’s help? Or will he finally realize, when love is at stake, the rules will be broken.



Amazing prizes will be given away as we celebrate the release of Descending by Holly Kelly, The Mind's Eye by K.C. Finn, Moonflower by Angela J. Townsend and Wicked Hunger by Delsheree Gladden. 


EXCERPT FROM MOONFLOWER:


Seattle, Washington
The shadows came for me at night, in my sleep, evoking demons as they crept over me, pressing down, tangling around my arms, my legs, my neck. I struggled to open my eyes. To move. To breathe. Panic swelled. Twisting and thrashing, I battled to break free. The shadows turned to vapor, and it was my mother who held me now, clutching me to her bloody body as we huddled together. Her ragged, uneven breath feathered across the back of my neck.
She whispered one last Russian lullaby.
My father appeared in the doorway, his heavy boots dripping snow on the oak floor. His eyes were cold, vacant, a rifle tight in his hands. He advanced, yelling Siberian curses that fell from his lips like hissing snakes. He snarled and aimed the weapon at my mother’s chest. Her eyes stretched wide in horror, her lips twisted in a final scream as she pushed me to safety.
A bullet exploded through her torso, shattering my existence in a mixture of steel, blood and bone, colliding at the speed of light. My father lowered the gun, grabbed my mother’s wrist and checked for a pulse. A satisfied smile crept across his lips as he dropped her lifeless arm.
A whimper escaped my throat. He spotted me cowering in the corner, his eyes blazing with scalding fury. He raised the weapon, aimed it at my forehead, and the shadows came for me again…. 

MORE BOOKS BY THIS AUTHOR (Available Now):

  

ABOUT ANGELA J. TOWNSEND:

Angela Townsend was born in the beautiful Rocky Mountains of Missoula, Montana. As a child, Angela grew up listening to stories told by her grandparents, ancient tales and legends of faraway places. Influenced by her Irish and Scottish heritage, Angela became an avid research historian, specializing in Celtic mythology. Her gift for storytelling finally led her to a full time career in historical research and writing. A writer in local community circulations, Angela is also a published genealogical and historical resource writer who has taught numerous research seminars. Currently, Angela divides her time between writing, playing Celtic music on her fiddle, and Irish dancing. 

Angela's first novel, Amarok, was published through Spencer Hill Press in 2012. Her newest novel, Angus MacBain and The Island of Sleeping Kings, was signed for publication with Clean Teen Publishing in 2013. 

Angela resides on a ranch, in rural Northwestern Montana, with her two children Levi and Grant. 


Want to READ MORE from Clean Teen Publishing? 

Check out our huge selection of amazing reads! There's sure to be something for every reader!

Mar 30, 2014

Clean Teen Publishing

CLEAN TEEN PUBLISHING
A New Kind of Publishing



We are excited to be able to tell your amazing readers about our new publishing company: Clean Teen Publishing. CTP is a new Indie publishing company that publishes Young Adult and New Adult fiction. We opened our doors in late February of 2013 and we already have an amazing portfolio of talented authors and captivating Young Adult and New Adult books to choose from. 

What Makes Clean Teen Publishing Different For Readers? 


One of the things that makes CTP stand out from the crowd is our trademark rating system. All Young Adult genre books that are newly published through Clean Teen Publishing will have a rating attached to their book. This content rating is based on the following: Romance, Language, Violence and Drug/Alcohol Abuse. At Clean Teen Publishing, we believe that our readers deserve to know ahead of time what they are reading. We do not believe in censorship; we believe in the right to know. Every reader, no matter what their age is, has certain boundaries they don't want to cross. Currently there is no consistent rating system in place for books like there are for movies, music and video games. We believe that by offering a wider range of disclosure about the content of our books, we will give readers of all ages and parents, a stronger sense of comfort according to what lies between the pages. 

With that said, we will not deem whether a book is appropriate or inappropriate for any particular age range. *Our disclosure is simply for you to know what is in the book and we leave it up to you to decide what you are comfortable with reading. 

What Makes Clean Teen Publishing Different For Authors? 

At Clean Teen Publishing, we believe our authors, who create new and amazing literary worlds, deserve to receive a large share of the profits that their art creates. We also believe that our authors deserve the support of quality editing, breathtaking covers and the power of a strong marketing presence behind them. As authors ourselves, we know that your writing comes from your heart and, in a sense, is a part of you. We will carefully protect that part of you and work hard to keep your creative vision alive.

Clean Teen Publishing is currently accepting submissions for Young Adult and New Adult novels. We are looking for well written YA (young adult) or NA (new adult) novels that are between 50,000 and 100,000 words. We are looking for something unique and breathtaking. For more information on our submission guidelines, check out: http://www.cleanteenpublishing.com/submissions.html



Also check out our Adult Fiction Imprint:


More from Clean Teen Publishing:
   

Mar 29, 2014

Book Review: Spark (Bioncs #4) by Alicia Michaels

Spark (Bioncs #4)
by Alicia Michaels

Spark is the fourth book in the Bionics series. A series about a world where humans that were injured after a blast had bionic prosthetics to makes their bodies whole again. After a few years those with bionic parts were declared dangerous and were hunted by the government. But a few of the Bionics are gathered in an underground base, fighting for the Resistance, an organization that want Bionics to be free to live among humans.

In Spark, the story of Blythe, Dax, the Resistance and their fight against the government, and now the Rejects, Bionics who want to take control of the world, continues on. This time the Rejects are holding a whole town hostage, killing the people one by one just to make a point to the government. The Resistance won't let that happen, especially since this is just more fuel to the government's propaganda against all Bionics.

This story is from Blythe's PoV and even though she is not my favorite character in the book, I loved how she changed through out the story. Especially loved how things ended. The series is just getting better and better, I can't wait to see how it all ends.


Release Day Blitz: Descending by Holly Kelly

NEW RELEASE! 

DESCENDING by Holly Kelly (Book 2 in The Rising Series)
NOW AVAILABLE! Get it today!
NEW ADULT PARANORMAL ROMANCE


Descending by Holly Kelly is now available! Go get your copy today for only $4.99! 

ABOUT DESCENDING:


When Xanthus cashes in a long-standing favor, Kyros is faced with doing two things he thought he'd never do—protect a mermaid and live on land. Dagonians loathe mermaids and Sara, Xanthus's wife, is no exception. Also, a Dagonian standing on human legs? As if being around the vile creatures responsible for polluting his home and killing his sister wasn't horrible enough, Kyros has to deal with Sara's troublesome human friend, Gretchen.

Kyros can't help but resent Gretchen. Not only is she human and unforgettably gorgeous, but she leaves him swimming in confusion and feeling things he shouldn't be feeling—least of all for a land-walker! When Gretchen is nearly killed by an assassin's bullet, Kyros's mission changes. He's forced to become her protector. Forced is a gross exaggeration, though. The more time Kyros spends with Gretchen, the more he finds himself falling for this spunky, witty human. When it becomes apparent that something dark and evil will stop at nothing to see Gretchen dead, Kyros expends his resources to find out who that being is. Unfortunately, the answer causes more problems than it solves. When a rogue mermaid wants you dead, you’re safe from no one… not even the ones you love.


Amazing prizes will be given away as we celebrate the release of Descending by Holly Kelly, The Mind's Eye by K.C. Finn, Moonflower by Angela J. Townsend and Wicked Hunger by Delsheree Gladden. 

GET THE BEST SELLING FIRST BOOK IN THE RISING SERIES TODAY FOR FREE ON MOST PLATFORMS! 




In a war between the humans and the inhabitants of the sea—humans will lose. Xanthus Dimitriou—the most lethal Dagonian to rise from the ocean—is on a mission to save mankind from annihilation. But first there’s one small thing he needs to do… kill a beautiful young woman in a wheelchair.

Killing her doesn’t start out as part of his plan. He entrenches himself deep in the human world. Aligning himself with his enemies, he prepares to send them to Triton to face their punishment. Then Sara Taylor rolls onto the scene. Xanthus knows at once she’s a criminal. And her crime? Being born. She’s a human/Dagonian half-breed, an abomination. Killing her should be an easy job. All he has to do is break into her apartment, slit her throat, and feed her body to the sharks. Simple, right? Wrong. If only she weren’t so beautiful, so innocent, so sweet...

Saving the world may have to wait. It appears Xanthus has a woman to save. But protecting her may cost him his own life.



About Holly Kelly



Holly Kelly is a mom who writes books in her spare time: translation--She hides in the bathroom with her laptop and locks the door while the kids destroy the house and smear peanut butter on the walls.


Holly was born in Utah but lived in Salina, Kansas until she was 13 and in Garland, Texas until she was 18. She's now back in Utah--"happy valley". Holly is married to her wonderful husband, James, and the two of them are currently raising 6 rambunctious children. Her interests are reading, writing (or course), martial arts, visual arts, and spending time with family.

Holly Kelly's first published book is: Rising. Rising was published by Clean Teen Publishing on September 6, 2013.

Want to READ MORE from Clean Teen Publishing?

Check out our huge selection of amazing reads! There's sure to be something for every reader!



Mar 28, 2014

Cover Reveal: Fingers in the Mist by O’Dell Hutchison & GIVEAWAY

Welcome to the Cover Reveal for

Fingers in the Mist by O’Dell Hutchison

presented by Month9Books!
Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!
Fingers in the Mist 1600x2400
Sixteen-year-old Caitlyn Foster never believed in the legend of the Redeemers. That was before the trees started to whisper her name. Before a murder of crows attacked the town. Before she and her family came home to find a bloody handprint on their front door, marking one of them as a sacrifice. As Caitlyn’s friends are ripped from their homes, she knows it’s only a matter of time before the Redeemers come for her. Caitlyn has the power to stop the terror, but she’ll have to decide if she’s willing to sacrifice herself to save those she loves.
add to goodreads
Fingers in the Mist by O’Dell Hutchison
Publisher:  Month9Books
Chapter-by-Chapter-header---About-the-Author
O'Dell HutchisonO’Dell was born in a small rural town in Idaho. There were no Redeemers living there (that he knows of). After attending college in the Pacific Northwest, he found his way to the Houston area. By day, he is a Business Systems Analyst and at night you can either find him sitting at home, dreaming of random super powers he wishes he had, or directing plays and musicals at various theaters around Houston.
Connect with the Author:  Website | Twitter Facebook | Goodreads


Chapter-by-Chapter-header---Giveaway
Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!

Button

Mar 27, 2014

OFFICIAL COVER REVEAL: WAR by Jennifer Anne Davis

 "Within these pages lie kingdoms with castles and princes who fall in love with fair maidens, but make no mistake−this is no fairytale." ~The Key by Jennifer Anne Davis 


We are pleased to reveal the official cover of WAR, the third and final installment in The True Reign Series by Jennifer Anne Davis. Given that the first two books in this series have remained on the best-selling lists for months, we know there are numerous people excited about this upcoming release. WAR is slated for release on May 6, 2014. Tell us what you think of this new, gorgeous cover. Also, don't forget, book one in this series is FREE!



When Rema chose to be crowned queen and join the rebel forces, she knew she'd face the fight of her life. What she didn't expect was to be kidnapped by an Emperion assassin and taken to the mainland to be executed in front of the emperor. How can she save Greenwood Island if she can't even save herself?

Darmik knows he doesn't have much time to rescue Rema. He’s denounced his position as Commander and Prince in order to join the rebels. But now he must rely on his family name in order to go before the Emperor—his uncle—and beg for Rema’s life.

If Rema and Darmik have any hope of being together and saving their kingdom, they must survive the greatest threat of all—Emperion.

This is the heart-pounding conclusion to The True Reign Series.


The True Reign Series
BY JENNIFER ANNE DAVIS 

Series: The True Reign Series

THE KEY by Jennifer Anne Davis
(FREE!)

Within these pages lie kingdoms with castles and princes who fall in love with fair maidens, but make no mistake−this is no fairytale. 

His father's kingdom is on the brink of upheaval and at the center of it all is an ordinary girl who could be the key to its undoing. When faced with the ultimate choice, will he choose the girl he's falling in love with or the kingdom he has sworn to protect?

An ordinary girl with an extraordinary past... All she wants is to be free. What she doesn't realize is that freedom comes with a price she can't afford to pay. She's forced to accept the proposal of a prince she despises, even though her heart belongs to someone else... his brother.

Seventeen-year-old Rema lives in a brutal kingdom where travel between regions is forbidden, people are starving, and looking at someone the wrong way can mean death. Nineteen-year-old Darmik is the king’s son and Commander of the King’s Army. He spends his days roving the island, doing his father’s bidding and trying to maintain control over the people.

When a chance encounter throws Rema and Darmik together, they share an instantaneous connection, but any sort of relationship between them is strictly forbidden. Darmik’s brother, the Crown Prince, notices Darmik’s interest in Rema and, in a calculated, political move, blackmails her. Faced with an impossible choice, Rema is forced to sacrifice her heart in order to save her family. 

As Rema is taken to the palace with the Crown Prince, Darmik confronts the growing rumor that a legitimate blood heir to the throne exists and is trying to overthrow Darmik’s family. In Darmik’s quest to hunt down and kill the threat, he discovers that nothing is as it seems. Locked in the king’s castle, Rema finds herself a key player in a massive power struggle. When Darmik shows up, she’s not sure if she can trust him. The line between friends, enemies, and loyalty becomes blurred. As truths are unlocked, Rema understands that she just might be the key to finding the rightful heir and restoring peace to the kingdom… if she can manage to stay alive long enough.

RED by Jennifer Anne Davis

Sentenced to be executed. 

Betrayed. Alone. 

Hung on the gallows. 

Rema thought her life was over, but she was wrong. 

Saved by a rebel force she’d only ever heard rumors about, Rema finds herself in a forbidden place. She is finally safe—free from the king and Prince Lennek. But not everything is as it seems at the rebel fortress. Secrets are whispered, and loyalties are tested. Once Rema uncovers the truth of her heritage, will she flee? Or will she ascend to the throne, taking on the responsibility of an entire kingdom? 

Now that Darmik knows Rema’s true identity, he’s on a quest to save her. But when an Emperion assassin arrives on Greenwood Island, Darmik knows he doesn’t have very long to find her. In a deadly game with high stakes, will Darmik remain loyal to his family? Or will he break away and join the rebels? 

Kingdoms rise and fall. 

Heroes are born and made. 

But one thing remains the same—love conquers all. 


About Jennifer Anne Davis




Jennifer graduated from the University of San Diego with a degree in English and a teaching credential. Afterwards, she finally married her best friend and high school sweetheart. Jennifer is currently a full-time writer and mother of three young children. Her days are spent living in imaginary worlds and fueling her own kids’ creativity.

Visit Jennifer online at www.JenniferAnneDavis.com.



More from Clean Teen Publishing: