Nov 30, 2013

Book Blitz: Entwine by Rebecca Berto

Entwine by Rebecca Berto 
Publication date: November 25th 2013
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult

Sarah Langham’s life was the epitome of normal until her dad slept with another woman when she was sixteen. It ripped her family apart.

Twenty-two-year-old Sarah has it together, though.

Waiting at the train station to go home from her first day of her first proper job out of university, she spots a man.

He is an enigma to her. She’s drawn to him, with his square jaw; buzz of hair; and his tall, solid frame, seen under the contours of his business suit. And he’s been looking at her, too. Fate pulls them together that night on a whirlwind date, exceeding anything Sarah’s experienced before. He’s even more into her than she’s into him. Finally, she wants to trust a guy for the first time since she was sixteen.

But then they discover something.

Something that meant they were never two strangers at a train station.

And it threatens to tear their future apart before it, really, ever begins.

Rebecca Berto writes stories about love and relationships. She gets a thrill when her readers are emotional reading her books, and gets even more of a kick when they tell her so. She's strangely imaginative, spends too much time on her computer, and is certifiably crazy when she works on her fiction.

Rebecca Berto lives in Melbourne, Australia with her boyfriend and their doggy.

Author Links:
Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

3 eBooks, 2 bookmarks, and a $15 Amazon giftcard

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Nov 28, 2013

Book Blitz: Alive by Megan D. Martin & Giveaway

Alive by Megan D. Martin
(Crave #1)
Publication date: November 22nd, 2013
Genres: New Adult, Post-Apocalyptic, Romance

Flesh-eating zombies, dirty sex, and a shattered past…
What’s more dangerous—the man who broke her heart or those trying to eat it?

Fighting to survive, Eve finds herself alone in the world after the Crave—the only parallel of her former life. On the hunt for her sister, she runs into Gage—the first and only boy to have her heart and break it. It’s been four years and he isn’t a boy anymore, nor is he the same person he used to be. Against her better judgment, Eve agrees to stay with him when he divulges information on a safe haven near the small town they grew up in—but that doesn’t mean she has to like it…

Returning home elicits a myriad of emotions that both Eve and Gage thought they had buried. The past and present collide and they are forced to the face bitter deceits that ruined them in the before and threaten to destroy them now…

Megan D. Martin is a multi-published author, mother, student and editor. In her spare time she enjoys decorating her house with strange things that do not match, playing her old school Nintendo Entertainment System, and buying fish for her many fish tanks.


Prizes (open internationally):
--10$ Amazon gift card
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Nov 27, 2013

Cover Reveal: Out of the Ashes by Diana Gardin

Out of the Ashes by Diana Gardin
(The Ashes Series #1)
Publication date: December 12th 2013
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Out of the frying pan and into the fire…

Paige Hill is discovering who she is again after losing everything she loves in a tragic fire. She’s endured a long road to recovery with the help of her best fiend Gillian and is finally beginning her life again: college, a job, and a blossoming love she never even saw coming.

Clay Forbes is the notorious campus playboy. He’s a star athlete, a senior architecture major, and the only son in a family with power and money back in his hometown. When he crashes into Paige, his whole perspective on life shifts, and his world as he knew it becomes nonexistent. He’s wrapped up in her.

They’re both learning how to love, but Clay’s ex-girlfriend Hannah won’t make it easy for them. She puts a target on Paige’s back, and won’t stop until she’s derailed their budding romance once and for all. Who will be left standing after the ashes settle for the second time?

AUTHOR BIOI'm a wife of one and a mom of two. Writing is my second full time job to that, and I love it! I write Contemporary Romance in the Young Adult and New Adult categories. I'm also a former Elementary school teacher. I love steak, sugar cookies, and Coke and I hate working out. Look for more Contemporary Romance Titles from me soon, including Out of the Ashes (Ashes 1) and Wanted (Nelson Island 1).

Author links:Website:

Nov 26, 2013

Book Blitz: SUDDENLY ROYAL by Nichole Chase

Suddenly Royal Paperback Release Day Banner   
We are beyond excited to be able to share with you all the release of Nichole Chase's SUDDENLY ROYAL in paperback! This book is gorgeous and will definitely be one you'll want to add to your shelf!     

Suddenly Royal SUDDENLY ROYAL Synopsis: 
Samantha Rousseau is used to getting her hands dirty. Working on a master's degree in wildlife biology while helping take care of her sick father, she has no time for celebrity gossip, designer clothes, or lazy vacations. So when a duchess from the small country of Lilaria invites her to dinner, Samantha assumes it's to discuss a donation for the program. The truth will change the course of her life in ways she never dreamed . . . 

As crown prince of Lilaria, Alex D'Lynsal has had his share of scandalous headlines, but the latest pictures in the press have sent him packing to America and forced him to swear off women. That is, until he meets Samantha Rousseau. She's stubborn, feisty, and incredibly sexy. Not to mention heiress to an estate in his country, which makes her everyone's front-page news. While Sam tries to navigate her new world of politics and wealth, she will also have to dodge her growing feelings for Alex. Giving in to them means more than just falling in love; it would mean accepting the weight of an entire country on her shoulders. 

Author PhotoAuthor Bio: Nichole Chase is a daydreamer. No, really, just ask any of the math teachers that had the misfortune of seeing her name appear on their class schedule. For years she has had story lines and characters begging for attention, but she resolutely pushed them aside to focus on more normal (read, boring) jobs. Well, no longer! She is currently heeding the voices in her head and frantically writing their stories. Ms. Chase is the author of the Dark Betrayal Trilogy, Flukes, and Suddenly Royal (including several short stories). Nichole resides in South Georgia with her husband, energetic daughter, dog, tortoise, and two cats. When not devouring novels by the dozens, you may find her writing, painting, crafting, or chasing her daughter around the house while making monster noises.   

A true duchess (or duke!) would never be caught without a tiara on! With news of a secret duchess in town, the paparazzi are everywhere, waiting to catch unsuspecting readers sans royal accessories. So grab your sparkly head gear, head to your nearest bookstore to pick up a copy of SUDDENLY ROYAL by Nichole Chase, and get snapped in style!   

SUDDENLY ROYAL by Nichole Chase is on sale from Avon Books on November 26, and we’re celebrating this positively regal release by giving you a chance to pamper yourself like a princess! Pick up your copy of SUDDENLY ROYAL & upload a picture of yourself reading it while wearing a tiara (no royal leaves home without one!) for a chance to win this gorgeous Tranquility Bath Gift Basket from! From 11/26 to 12/6, tweet @avonbooks using hashtag #btwncovers or tag Nichole Chase on Facebook ( with your picture, and a random winner will be announced on 12/7.   

You can see all about it at Nichole's post here:   

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Suddenly Royal Goodreads:

Nov 25, 2013

Cover Reveal: Masked by Janelle Stalder

Masked by Janelle Stalder
Book Release: Tentative date of February 25th, 2014

Hatred paralyzes life; love releases it.

New Berlin, 2040. Rebels prepare to fight against the New World Order, bent on bringing down the world’s greatest tyrant. One girl wanted nothing to do with it, content to keep her head down and make the best of this new world. That is, until she has no choice but to work with the rebels and infiltrate the NWO headquarters. Every moment she spends there puts her in danger, especially when one man, the second in command to the New World leader, continues to make his way into her every thought. She must stay focused and protect not just her mind and body, but also her heart. Will she be able to complete her task without being unmasked? Or will the one man standing in her way ruin it all?

Author Contact Info:
Twitter: @jmstalder

Book Blitz: Peaceful Genocide by J.A. Reynolds & Giveaway

Peaceful Genocide by J.A. Reynolds
Publication date: November 25th 2013
Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller, Young Adult

Seventeen-year-old Mitzi and Deuce can recall how many drops of water were on a leaf from a rainstorm five years ago and conversations from last week, month, or year. They have the ability to remember every second of everyday—since birth.

This gift has blessed Mitzi with a history of being sexually assaulted by researchers and abused by her own parents. She trusts no one. Likes no one. Deuce, however, is a high school standout. His gift has made him a superstar on the football field and his memory promises him endless opportunities.

When they both end up at an Alzheimer’s research facility under false proviso, they quickly realize this place isn’t what it seems to be. They endure crazy military-style tests, are forcefully drugged, and complete real-life simulations that haunt them.

Mitzi and Deuce have no idea what the researchers want to do with them or their memories. But one thing is clear: the researchers will go to any lengths to get what they want.

JA Reynolds lives in the Midwest with a normal family, raising a normal daughter, with some abnormal pets. It’s extraordinarily ordinary.

Author Links:
Twitter: @jaauthor

Prizes (open internationally):
--A Kindle Fire, eBooks, Signed copies, 25$ Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Nov 24, 2013

Showcase Sunday #20

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here.
~Vicky @ Books Biscuits and Tea

Hey guys! This week's Showcase Sunday has finally arrived. I am so excited for next week to come because it is my birthday week. :) I still don't have anything planned but I am sure I can come up with something...
So here is what I got this week:

Indomitable: The second Prequel to the Intangible series. I really look forward to read this the two next books.
Dare: The second novel in the Greystone series. It's been a while since I read the first book but I adored it and I can't wait to learn Dare's story. 
Hazardous Duty: This was free and it seemed like something I might enjoy so I grabbed it.
Cornerstone: This is still FREE ON AMAZON and it seems quite interesting.

What did you get this week?
Leave me the links to your new book hauls in the comments and I'll make sure to drop by.

Book Blitz: The Wind Whisperer by Krista Holle & Giveaway

Interview with Krista Holle

1. Describe your book in 3 words.
Tough question. Let’s go with: unexpected, angst, love.

2. What inspired you to write The Wind Whisperer. 
 Pocahontas was my inspiration. When I wrote The Wind Whisperer I was living on land that Pocahontas once owned. It was a piece of land given to her by her father when she married the tobacco farmer John Rolfe. A lot of the customs and lifestyles of my fictional tribe were inspired by the Powhatan tribe that lived locally.

3. Where do you usually write? 
When I wrote The Wind Whisperer it was at my desk in the basement, complete with concrete floors and cinderblock walls. Now I write on my living room sofa. I’ll have to wait for a kid or two to move out before I get my own office.

4. What is the one thing (or multiple) you always have with you while writing? 
I like to write in tomb like silence. I’m usually wearing sound silencing head phones. My sock stealing cat, Mia, will be by my side.

5. Which are your top 3 favorite series/books of all time? 
Harry Potter, Twilight, Divergent.

Social Media Links:
 Author Bio:
Krista Holle is an award winning author who stepped up her writing after reading Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight series.  It occurred to Krista that there is an insatiable audience of women and girls who want to read books filled with stories about true love—not just vampires.  When Krista is not writing, she loves to collect seashells, watch movies, and eat obscene amounts of pizza.  Krista currently resides in Montpelier, Virginia with her husband, four daughters and an eccentric cat with a weird attachment to the family’s socks. 

Books and Links:
The Wind Whisperer (young adult—paranormal romance):
Publication date: Coming this October 15, 2013
Publisher: (Independent) Sweet River Romance
Pages: 302
Barnes & Noble:

Tag Line: This love triangle just got dangerous…

Blurb: At fifteen, Anaii is the most important member of her tribe—and the most mysterious.  Ever since Anaii can remember, the spirits of the wind have whispered of fertile hunting grounds and imminent enemy attacks.  But when her people are ambushed by a brother clan without any apparent cause, the spirits remain eerily silent.
As the village prepares to retaliate, Anaii is pressured by her best friend, Elan, to marry him.  It’s an old plea—Elan has spent a lifetime loving her, but Anaii only sees a childhood playmate out of an imposing warrior.  Stifled by Elan’s insistence, Anaii escapes into the forest where she meets Jayttin, the beautiful son of the enemy chief. 
Enamored by Jayttin’s carefree spirit and hope for peace, she repeatedly sneaks away to be with him, but when her deception is discovered, Elan is devastated.  Pledging his lifelong affection, Elan gives her a passionate kiss, and Anaii begins to see her friend in a new light. 
While Anaii is tormented over which man she must choose, the wind whispers of a new threat that could destroy both tribes.  Only a union will afford a chance at survival, but the reality of that union is based on one thing—which man Anaii chooses to die.

I looked around cautiously before freezing at the sketchy outline of a muscular man partially hidden in the grass.  A man!  He was sprawled on his back and golden pink from too many hours in the sun.  My heart pounded to see the unfamiliar pattern of a deer on his breechcloth.  I had marched myself directly into the reach of a Zennite warrior! 
I gingerly took a step backwards, but to my horror, the man’s black eyes fluttered open.  I turned and hurled myself back across the meadow, just as the man shot up and flew after me like a predatory bird.  My muscles burned and strained to lengthen the space between us, but getting away was hopeless.  I was not a challenge to even the young boys in the foot races.
After a few powerful strides, the warrior tackled me to the ground, painfully grazing the skin on my cheek.  I wheezed a few times before my lungs filled with air. 
“A Chippoke?” he asked between breaths. 
I feverishly punched and kicked to free myself.  “Get—off—me!”
“Stop! I’m not going to hurt you,” the warrior chuckled as he struggled to pin my arms and legs.  His voice was calm and pleasant, but lying was no different than breathing to a Zennite.
“I cannot promise the same,” I wheezed as I fought. 
“You’re a bobcat,” he said with a laugh.  “A bobcat with no teeth or claws.”
“Let me go!”
“I will when you’re calm.”
Strong hands held my wrists while his full weight pinned my torso against the earth.  Fighting him was as useless as running.  “You are not a boy,” I spat angrily, fully taking in my attacker.  It was little comfort that he didn’t look like a bloodthirsty killer.  He was admittedly handsome with an angular face and sleek black hair that hung well past his shoulders.  He was not as tall as Elan, but his muscles were narrow and built for speed.  There was something different about his eyes too.  They were as black as soot—very unlike the brown woodsy colors from our tribe.
The warrior smirked down at me.  “My mother will be very surprised to hear that.  All this time she’s assumed…”
My face heated, but I fiercely met his gaze.  The Zenni were like wild dogs and pumas—they could smell emotions. “What I meant was, you are a man, not a boy.”
“Oh, I see, but you must understand, I’m not a man yet.” 
“You must understand I’m a squirrel!  Get off!  You’re hurting me!” I ordered with a useless heave. 
“No,” he said with a smirk.
It was then I realized I might die—right after I was lulled into a false sense of security.  My chest pounded as I searched for the killer’s weapon.  “Are you going to kill me?”    
“I do not feel like killing you just yet,” he said as his long hair swirled in my face.  Were we to play a game before he killed me? 
“I am glad the mood doesn’t strike you,” I snarled.  The warrior studied me with a drawn brow.  Was he guessing that I was the forest witch?  I didn’t think I looked like a witch, but I wasn’t certain what one should look like—evil at least.
“I don’t understand something,” the warrior said.  “Your eyes are blue—the blue of an angry sky.  Are you the daughter of a god?”
“Yes,” I said, heaving against his weight again.  “Now get off me, or my father Achak will strike you dead with lightening.” 

Other Books by Krista Holle:
The Lure of Shapinsay
(Winner of the Reader’s Choice Award for
Paranormal Romance 2012)
Published December 2011
Amazon link:
Barnes and Noble:

Open Internationally

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Nov 23, 2013

Book Blitz: Clan by Realm Lovejoy

by Realm Lovejoy
Release Date: 11/12/13

Summary from Goodreads:
Clans are Unity.

No variation. No deviation.

On Clades, to be a Clan is to be an exact copy. 
A perfect society cloning themselves to survive, even as the zombielike Frags threaten to overrun them on an unforgiving planet. 

Clan 1672 (privately known as Twain) was never supposed to survive the Incubation Tank. 
But he did. Illegally. 
He is different from the other Clans. 

A secret that could destroy him.

Kirkus Reviews: "In this fast-paced novel, Lovejoy uses economical prose while developing the story’s characters and setting in detail. She also meets the challenge of creating memorable characters in a world of identical people...(Read more here!)

Available from:

About the Author
Realm Lovejoy is a writer and an artist. She was raised in Washington State and the alps of Nagano, Japan. Her father is a Japanese ex-monk and her mother an English teacher from Rhode Island. Her art is influenced by both the East and the West.
Realm aspires to tell stories through her writing and art.
She is agented by Jessica Regel.

Her upcoming YA sci-fi novel is titled CLAN, due 2013.
Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png  photo icontumblr-32x32_zps959818ca.png

1 Signed Paperback + CLAN Button + Signed Illustration from Paperback (6x8) (US only)
6 Paperbacks of CLAN (US only)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz hosted by:

Nov 22, 2013

Book Blitz: East of Eden by Lee Strauss & Giveaway

East of Eden by Lee Strauss 
Publication date: November 12th, 2013
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Regret is a formidable foe.

Eden Kelley is the primary caregiver for her mother who’s in the advanced stages of Alzheimer’s disease, and she’s only twenty-four. Not what she planned to do when she left her husband for a new start with her four-year-old daughter in tow. She’d hoped for free babysitting, but instead she found a mystery. The discovery of an erroneous marriage document leads to more questions, and unfortunately Eden can’t ask her mother for answers because she doesn’t remember.

Her mother’s antics drive her crazy, but Eden’s determined to make the best of it. That includes finding the exciting romantic adventure she’d dreamed about. But when trouble knocks, it’s her husband Cade who arrives to help. It’s awkward and tense. And Eden comes to one sure conclusion: leaving her handsome, caring husband was a huge mistake.

Her parents had a second chance at love? Would she and Cade get one, too?

AUTHOR BIO:Lee Strauss writes historical and science fiction/romance for upper YA and adult readers. She also writes light and fun stuff under the name Elle Strauss. To find out more about Lee and her books check out her facebook page. Follow her on Twitter to find out about new releases sign up for her newsletter at

Author Links:Website:

Grand prize giveaway
Prize (open to US/Can):
--A signed copy of East of Eden

a Rafflecopter giveaway