Jun 30, 2013

Cover Reveal: Heartkeeper by B.T. Lyons, Interview & Giveaway

Thank you Mostly Reviews for hosting the official cover reveal of Heartkeeper by B.T. Lyons and a giveaway for an ARC! One thing that makes this cover extremely exciting is that the artwork was created by the author herself! (To see more of her art, check out her art page on her website.)

The novella of Heartkeeper was featured in Clean Teen Publishing's break through anthology, Wonderstruck and has received numerous outstanding reviews. When B.T. Lyons accepted our invitation to submit a full length novel for this fantastical story, we were so pleased. All of us at CTP are super excited to have such a talented artist and writer on our team!

HEARTKEEPER by B.T. Lyons
Book One in the Heartkeeper Saga
(Middle Grade- YA everyone)

Release Date: July 6, 2013
Book two: Heartbound will release on July 12, 2013
“People of the Field, of the Cave, of the Forest, and of the Mountain, and all the places and habitats in between, our race is able to gather here tonight because in time past we found that we were not the warden of the Earth, but the Earth was our warden, our sustainer, our parent...”

Mankind has survived the near-collapse of life as they knew it, now living in harmony with the world around them. Adain, a young Tenderfoot of this Future Earth, is about to take part in his Heart Chase – the search for a companion animal spirit that will act as his companion and conscience for the rest of his life. Success in the Heart Chase and surviving the subsequent Trials over the year ensures his place amongst the People as an adult, but failure means his certain death...

...and his whole future lies on the Heart of a mouse.

Heartkeeper is the first book in the “Heartkeeper Saga”, an epic adventure of friendship, challenges, and danger as humans struggle to regain their foothold in a new world that is no longer theirs to control. Can they survive in balance with the Earth, or will the Earth decide they no longer belong?

Interview with B.T. Lyons
1.) Describe your book in three words.
Magical, entertaining, thought-provoking (does that count as one word?)

2.) What inspired you to write “Heartkeeper”?
I saw a post that Clean Teen Publishing had put up on WritersCafe.com advertising their “Wonderstruck” contest right around the time of my college finals. I was looking for something fun and challenging to do between study sessions, and decided to try to write a novella in two weeks based upon one of the five images they provided for inspiration. “Heartkeeper” was directly inspired by a photo of a boy holding an illuminated jar, and the image became the two main characters of the book: Adain, a boy coming of age, and Fenjine, the spirit of a mouse.

3.) Where do you usually write?
My disaster area of a desk is located in my living room, piled high with papers, soda cans, and various knick-knacks and toys ranging from Star Wars to World of Warcraft to Pokemon. I never quite grew up. I do the vast majority of my writing on my desktop computer, though if I am on the road I will write on my laptop.

4.) What do you always have with you while writing?
I always have something to drink, Mountain Dew and chocolate milk being my usual poisons. I also always have by me a Pomeranian named Atticus and a Rat Terrier named Mushu either sitting at my feet or pawing at my leg begging me to stop writing and to get off my tuckus and give them more cookies.

5.) What are your top three books/series of all time?
The Never Ending Story by Michael Ende, Watership Down by Richard Adams, and Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. I have first editions of The Never Ending Story and Watership Down, and an uncorrected proof copy of Good Omens that are some of my most prized possessions.

6.) What are your favorite movies and TV shows?
I actually watch very little TV, preferring to relax with video games during my downtime. My current addiction is Animal Crossing: New Leaf. I adore animation and usually have a Disney or Hayao Miyazaki movie playing in the background while I am writing.

7.) What should we expect from you in the future?
Right now my primary focus is on the third book in the “Heartkeeper” series; Heartbound, which is Book 2, is already finished and is being prepared for release. Heartsworn is the title of Book 3 and I hope to have it finished this summer. The whole series will run either five or six books … maybe seven, depending on how much trouble the characters decide to get themselves involved in. You never know what characters are going to do, and I'm constantly having to call them back in from their adventures and lecturing them to try to stick to a single plot line. Unfortunately they have been getting better and better at convincing me that what they want to do is much more exciting and relevant than what I had asked them to do originally.

Author Bio

B.T. Lyons was born in 1973, growing up in Boylston, Massachusetts, and lived her early life working on the family goat farm and learning wilderness survival skills in the surrounding woodlands. She is a jack-of-all-trades, having worked as everything from a zookeeper to bookstore manager, to a horror theme park actress, to a radio personality, to a builder of utility trucks. In a current fit of happy mid-life crisis, she is a history major at South Dakota State University in Brookings, SD.

She shares her home with her husband and her thirteen-year-old daughter, as well as a rat terrier, a Pomeranian, a ball python, and a rotating guest list of foster animals from the local humane society. B.T. is a rabid video game addict, and also enjoys drawing and creating various Neolithic-style handcrafts as her other hobbies. Her role models include Jim Henson, Jackie Chan, Hiyao Miyazaki, and Bill Cosby, and she is inspired by authors such as Richard Adams, Tad Williams, and Ray Bradbury.

Connect with B.T. Lyons:
Website / Facebook Page / Goodreads / Twitter / Blog / Clean Teen Publishing Page


Giveaway Time
Enter to win an ARC of Heartkeeper by B.T. Lyons and a CTP Bookmark!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jun 29, 2013

Witch Hearts by Liz Long

Witch Hearts starts with a bang. I killer is on the loose hunting witches and taking their hearts. From the very first chapter we meet his latest victim Courtney.

Ruby can't believe it that her best friend is dead. When her ex tells her that she was the victim of a serial killer she decides to unmask the murderer while trying not to be his next victim. Now that Courtney's brother is back in town, old feelings returning with him too, together they will try to figure out this whole mystery.

Witch Hearts was a great mystery. You have the scary, mysterious, serial killer, witches, covens, magic and a great romance on the side. I still have to admit I didn't really connect with the main character that much. Don't know why. My favourite character was Courtney by far, too bad she died in the first chapter. Still, main character issues aside, what I loved about the book is the mystery. It had me guessing till the end. And let me tell you, everyone is a suspect. And since there is magic involved too I let my imagination go a little bit crazy and thought even the weirdest plot twist. Good to see that the mystery had a pretty exciting twist to it. Didn't dissapoint at all.

Another think I enjoyed was Cooper and Ruby together. There was great chemistry between them and Cooper was so sweet, yet had his dark side. Their romance evolved slowly but was believable and you could see the spark between them. Still, since the mystery was the main part of the story, I am glad that the romance didn't overpower it or drew much attention away from it. There was always something creept going on, dead bodies dropping, suspicious actions, it kept me on my toes.


Jun 27, 2013

Cover Reveal: Switch by Janelle Stalder

Switch (New World Series, #1)
by Janelle Stalder

Release Date: August 27th, 2013

All’s fair in love and war.

Two thirds of the world's population has been wiped out, devastated by the worst war earth has ever seen. Still standing amongst the ruins is a mind reader who finds herself on the wrong side of the war. Everyone does what they must to survive. When the rebels bent on bringing down the New World leader start to rise up, it is her job to make sure they stay down where they belong. That is, until one rebel sneaks past her defences and into her heart. Love will blossom from the ashes, but will it be enough to save them, or will it mean the end of them both?


This cover is bad-ass. The girl is so fierce. I seriously can't wait to get my ARC. I love Janelle's writing and I have some huge expectations from this one. I am sure it's going to meet them all. And here's the full wrap of the cover.

Janelle Stalder is the author of the amazing Eden series. Seriously if you haven't check it out yet you need to. The books are amazing and they just keep getting better and better. Click the covers for the goodread's page of each book.

Author Contact Info:

Jun 25, 2013

Top Ten Tuesday #1




Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.


This is my first time participating in Top Ten Tuesday, I wanted to for such a long time, 'cause I love making lists and finally here it is, my first top ten list. 



Top Ten Books I've Read So Far In 2013
(In no specific order)

1. Recalled (Death Escorts #1) by Cambria Hebert

2. A Shade Of Vampire (A Shade of Vampire #1) by Bella Forrest

3. A Shade of Blood (A Shade of Vampire #2) by Bella Forrest

4. Eden-South (Eden #3) by Janelle Stalder

5. Magician's End (The Chaoswar Saga #3) by Raymond E. Feist

6. First Evil (Fear Street Cheerleaders #1) by R.L. Stine

7. Dead Is the New Black (Dead Is #1) by Marlene Perez

8. Jimmy and the Crawler (The Riftwar Legacy #4) by Raymond E. Feist

9. Call of the Vampire (The Vanderlind Castle #1) by Gayla Twist

10. Speak No Evil (Gifted #6) by Marilyn Kaye

Jun 24, 2013

Book Spotlight: Wind Warrior

We are extremely excited to see Wind Warrior by Jon Messenger hit best seller status! We hope to see Wind Warrior hit #1 in all of Amazon!

Help Jon Messenger achieve that goal by getting his book today on Amazon!

(New Adult Paranormal)
(*Also Young Adult Appropriate)
Release Date: June 11, 2013
$2.99
Published by Clean Teen Publishing


THE EARTH GIVES WAY TO THE SEA,
THE SEA BOWS BEFORE THE WIND,
THE WIND FEEDS THE FLAME,
THE FLAME BURNS THE WORLD OF MAN DOWN TO THE EARTH.


The sleepy town of White Halls harbors a dangerous secret. On a picturesque street, two houses down from a lovely little park, in a quaint little home with a wraparound porch, lives a family that seems rather normal. Sure, their twenty-year-old son, Xander, still lives at home, but he's going to college and dating the leader of the schools top sorority. It's all very... normal. However, when a man is miraculously saved from being hit by a bus, Xander's life turns in to the living embodiment of the tornadoes he can suddenly create with a flick of his wrist. Whether he wants this gift or not, Xander must learn to use his new 'super power' quickly if he wants to survive. For his kind is a dying race, and when this sleepy town has a sudden influx of new, blonde, fire wielders, no one is safe, especially Xander. It doesn't help that one of these blondes happens to be the most beautiful girl he has ever seen. Xander can't deny the instant connection he feels to her so, when she tries to kill him, it certainly makes things complicated.

Author Bio
Jon Messenger (Born 1979 in London, England) serves as an United States Army Captain in the Medical Service Corps. Since graduating from the University of Southern California in 2002, writing Science Fiction has remained his passion, a passion that has continued through two deployments to Iraq, a humanitarian relief mission to Haiti, and an upcoming deployment to Afghanistan. Jon wrote the "Brink of Distinction" trilogy, of which "Burden of Sisyphus" is the first book, while serving a 16-month deployment in Baghdad, Iraq.

Wind Warrior is Jon Messenger's break through novel published through Clean Teen Publishing. Jon Messenger has won a readers choice award as well as the Clean Teen Publishing writing contest for his Novella of Wind Warrior, which is also featured in Wonderstruck.

Facebook / Author Website / Website / Goodreads /Twitter: @JonMessenger
YouTube: Watch the trailer today!

Want to see more about Clean Teen Publishing?
Facebook: Clean Teen Publishing, Gabrielle Arrowsmith, Cindy Saunders, Jon Messenger, B.T. Lyons, ELE Series, Night Marchers Series, Strong Image Editing (Cover Designer), Cynthia Shepp (Editor) 

Twitter: @CleanTeenPub and follow the Clean Teen Publishing Blog

Amazon: Concealed in the Shadows by Gabrielle Arrowsmith, Double Star by Cindy Saunders, Wonderstruck (A Clean Teen Publishing Anthology), Wind Warrior by Jon Messenger Project ELE and Night Marchers by Rebecca Gober and Courtney Nuckels

Coming SOON: Heartkeeper and Heartbound by B.T. Lyons. (Middle Grade- Young Adult Series)

Jun 23, 2013

Showcase Sunday #6



Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here.
~Vicky @ Books Biscuits and Tea


I am so glad to be doing another Showcase Sunday this week. It's been a bit crazy around here. I am in the middle of my exams and have so much studying to do, I am surprised I find any time to read. This week I wouldn't have a new haul to showcase if it wasn't for the brilliant Bella Forrest. She sent me an ARC of her lastest book and a copy of another one.

Here are the books...

A Castle of Sand (A Shade of Vampire, #3): I love this series. I've already started this one and can tell that all hell's gonna break lose by the end of it. I didn't think I could love a vampire series so much but Bella Forrest has created something so brilliant I just can't resist.
Beautiful Monster: I don't know if this is going to be as good as A Shade of Vampire, but it takes place in a boarding school and I love boarding schools. Can't wait to start it.

A huge thanks to Bella for the copies.

Leave me a comment with your thoughts and links to your book hauls.


Jun 22, 2013

Beautifully Broken (Spellbound #1) by Sherry Soule

Beautifully Broken had everything I enjoy reading about, witches, wicca, ghosts, demons and creepy situations, so when I started it I had some great expectations.

The book starts very fast and puts us right in the middle of a fight between Shiloh and the shadows that haunt her, so that made me think that the whole book would follow in that direction. But instead I found it to be hot and cold, there were times that were great, creepy and full of action and then there were times truly boring.

In the beginning I liked Shiloh but the more I learned about her the more things started to bug me. She was hard to figure out. Being very mature at times and too immature at others, had me wondering who the real Shiloh was. Her history and background was fascinating though. Loved how Sherry Soule mixed everything together.


Then there was Trent. The first time we met him I adored him. He had all the great characteristics of a 'bad' boy and I love my bad boys. And he did live up to my expectations. But his relationship with Shiloh was what bothered me. Like the book they were hot and cold. I think I'd prefer it if nothing happened between them in the first book but instead the author build up the tensions between them and evolve that in the second book.

Besides the romance, the Wicca references and the creepy encounters of Shiloh with the dark side were delightful. If only there were no long, and boring, dialogs between them.

*I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*


Jun 21, 2013

Cover Reveal: Charmed by Cambria Hebert


Charmed (Death Escorts, #2) by Cambria Hebert
Release Date: July 22, 2013
Add it on Goodreads

Life or Death? Not many people would choose death. But what if death chooses you? What if death doesn’t mean the end of your life, but the beginning?

For a Death Escort, death is life. Death is your paycheck. Death is your job.

And Charming is the best Escort the Grim Reaper has ever had.

But when you piss off the Reaper, being the best doesn’t matter. So Charming is assigned a Target who is practically impossible to kill. He knows the Reaper hopes he fails—that he’s counting on it. So Charming vows to prove him wrong. He vows to make the kill.

But someone else vows to get in his way. Someone with a big mouth, a sugar habit, and blond hair. Someone who makes his heart start beating again.

And so Charming is left holding more than one person’s fate in the palm of his hand. He thought the choice would be easy, that there really wasn’t a question at all.

He was wrong.

Life or Death?

Here's the full, back and front, cover. Isn't it pretty. I can't wait for Charming's story. He was one of the most interesting characters in Recalled.

You can read my review of Recalles (Death Escorts, #1) here.

Death Escorts NOTE: you do NOT have to read Recalled to understand Charmed. You can just read Charmed. Reading Recalled will give you a little more background info though. 


Author Bio
Cambria Hebert is the author of the young adult paranormal Heven and Hell series and the Death Escorts series. She loves a caramel latte, hates math and is afraid of chickens (yes, chickens). She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently lives in North Carolina with her husband and children (both human and furry) where she is plotting her next book. You can find out more about Cambria and her work by visiting http://www.cambriahebert.com

Follow her on Twitter: https://twitter.com/cambriahebert
Cambria website: http://www.cambriahebert.com

Jun 11, 2013

Summer Reads Challenge 2013

This is a fun project I just found out about and it seems really fun. I am going to copy and paste some of the info about it but for more details just visit http://www.amberleafpublishing.com/summer-reads-2013.html. I get the feeling the giveaway mentioned is going to be a US only one but still I love the challenge and I'd love to discover some new authors I wouldn't find otherwise.

Broaden your horizons with ALP. Join our summer reading program and discover some amazing new authors along the way.

Rules: From June 15, 2013 until September 15, 2013, pick any five books from the Author/Reading List below then Read, Review, and Win.

After reading your selected five books, fill out our contact form to let us know what your selections were, along with a link to your Goodreads profile. We will check for your reviews and upon verification you'll be entered into the Grand Prize Giveaway which will include books and swag from all the participating authors. See the full prize listed below.


Official Author/Reading List:
Paranormal Romance:
Urban Fantasy:
Fantasy/Sci-fi:
Erotica:
YA:
My 5 Books
I am not sure which 5 books I am going to read but they are going to be from the list below.

Jun 10, 2013

Summer Reading List 2013

Hello everyone, this is the second time around I do a summer reading list. It was really fun making one last year and try to stick to my goals and since summer is, hopefully, going to bring less work and more fun I decided I should do one once more. This time though I will narrow it down to non-review books and only a top ten, with no special order.

Here it goes, my Summer Reading List of 2013.



Release Day: Heven & Hell Anthology

Title: Heven & Hell Anthology
Series: Heven and Hell
Author: Cambria Hebert
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal
Release Date: June 10, 2013
Formats: Ebook and Print
GoodreadsAdd it

Here is some info about the Anthology:
The Heven & Hell Anthology features the entire collection of Heven & Hell short stories:
Before, Between, Bewitched, & Beneath. Plus never seen before bonus content:
A special excerpt from Jason (Heven's father), Rules of a Hellhound, and
a Heven & Hell yearbook - featuring cast photos, bios and more!
Heven & Hell Series order:
Before (#0.5) <--(start of the series intro)
Masquerade (#1)
Between (#1.5) <--( about Logan)
Charade (#2)
Bewitched (#2.5) <--(about Kimber)
Tirade (#3)
Beneath (#3.5) <-- (about Gemma)
Renegade (#4)
Heven & Hell Anthology (Includes Before, Between, Bewitched, Beneath + Bonus Content)

*Buy Links*

*Author Bio*
Cambria Hebert is the author of the young adult paranormal Heven and Hell series and the Death Escorts series. She loves a caramel latte, hates math and is afraid of chickens (yes, chickens). She went to college for a bachelor's degree, couldn't pick a major and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently lives in North Carolina with her husband and children (both human and furry) where she is plotting her next book. You can find out more about Cambria and her work by visiting any of the links below.


*Stalker Links*

A Shade of Blood (A Shade of Vampire #2) by Bella Forrest

This book was awesome. It was perfect in so many ways.

A Shade of Blood picks right at the end of A Shade of Vampire. When I read the first book I was sure I knew how it ended, what decision Sofia made but then came this book and I realised I was wrong. Sofia decides to leave the Shade with Ben (why girl, why???). They go back to their old lives and try to be normal, even date (which I though was a waste of time...) in the mean time Derek's life at the Shade goes through some major changes. Without Sofia there he turns into something darker, more dangerous even a little scary at times.

We finally get to learn more about the background of the characters and the Shade. I didn't realise it until I read this book, but in the first one we didn't get to learn anything. I didn't know about Sofia'a parents and Ben's family, or even what happened for the Shade to be created. Especially with the Shade, we get to learn a lot of vital info about it. About the human living in it and how everything works. We even got to visit a lot of places, since once Sofia gets back (and of course she gets back) she visited the whole island.

We also learned more about Ben and what he went through during his time at the Shade with Claudia (by the way that vampire is craaaaazy). I did like him more and I do understand why he is doing the things he is but still I didn't want him and Sofia together. I still believe that he is going to turn sides by the end of the series.

This book had a lot of swoon worthy moments, lots of passion and so so many mind blowing revelations. I love how everything is grey. The Hunters are supposed to be the good guys (and they are doing good) but they are also just like the vampires they try to kill in so many ways. On the other hand the vampires, and especially Derek, are doing some horrible things, but still you can't help loving them. I loved that Sofia realiised that too and she is fighting hard to make a change in the Shade. I know she will finally manage that.

So, all in all, I loved it. Can't wait for the next one, especially after the Epilogue. I mean, come on... Bella Forrest you just blew my mind.


Jun 9, 2013

Showcase Sunday #5

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here.
~Vicky @ Books Biscuits and Tea

Welcome back to another Showcase Sunday. Last week had been hectic for me. I am closing in to the end of my semester and that means projects, projects and projects. I's say I can't wait for the semester to be over but that would mean I ahve to start my master thesis and be done with it till October, so I don't know what's worse. Instead I am gooing  to say, I can't wait for November.

Anyways, this week I only got one book. I am saving up for a guitar so I don't think I'll be getting many books or any for the next weeks.

Bone Key (Supernatural, #3): I am a huge fan of the tv series and been eyeing these books for the longest time. I finally found one of those in a bargain and decided to give it a try. I've heard mixed things about them, so I hope I like it. If you read any Supernatural book please let me know what you thought.

Leave me links to your new hauls.

Jun 7, 2013

Ralease Day: Double Star by Cindy Saunders, Interview & Giveaway

Double Star by Cindy Saunders
(YA- Paranormal Fantasy- Available Now)

She fell into his world, unaware of the key she carried and the doors it opened; a world where darkness waited to be set free ...
The wait is over
Do You Believe?

Amazon Link: Double Star

When Cepheus, a dark god, forces seventeen-year-old Ally Ashworth off an isolated overlook, she has no idea she's falling into his world, or that the necklace she’s wearing is actually a key -one with the power to ignite the next world war. But she’s carried beyond his reach and into the one place where he’s powerless ... the forest of Gilgamesh.

Ally’s never been Miss Popularity, but her outsider status takes on new meaning when she’s rescued by Liam Cheveyo and his peculiar friends. After seeing them shape-shift into their freaky humanimal counterparts, Ally smacks hard into a few truths: magic really does exist and, although getting here took no effort, finding her way back might be impossible.

Feelings between her and Liam begin to grow along with the realization that, in this world, she’s stronger, better ... until she’s caught in a trap set by the creepy spider-boy Cepheus sends to retrieve her. But Ally’s not going down without a fight, not after learning the horrible truth about the passageways.

The survival of both worlds depends on it.

About Cindy Saunders:
CINDY SAUNDERS was born in Lowell, MA. She moved to RI almost twenty-five years ago and now considers the Ocean State her home. She graduated from Bryant College with a Bachelor’s Degree in Finance. When she’s not reading, writing, spending time with her two teenage children (how did that happen?) or working, Cindy tracks down one of her favorite local bands and enjoys a glass of wine. She completed her first novel, Double Star, a YA fantasy, in October 2012 and is currently working on the second book in the series.

Double Star is her first novel.

Website: http://www.cleanteenpublishing.com/cindy-saunders
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/doublestarbook

INTERVIEW
1. Describe your book in 3 words.
A fantastic read (she laughs!)

Do you believe ...

2. What inspired you to write Double Star.
I’ve always been fascinated with the possibility of other worlds existing either in the heavens or running parallel to our own. I was looking around one day and thought ... “What if ...?”

I remembered a vortex site I visited on a trip to Sedona a few years back and discovered that vortexes are thought to be gateways to other worlds. As a matter of fact, Stonehenge and The Great Pyramid of Egypt are thought to be centers of vortex activity and again, thought ... “What if ...?” At that point, the ideas started to flow. I’ve always been interested in Greek mythology and wondered what if the gods really had existed? What if they still do? Then, I began thinking of love (if you have experienced it, you know what I’m talking about it. If not ... wait for it. It’s the most unbelievable feeling!). What if you found yourself in another world and this ‘soul mate’ was there? What if there were other forces, as well? Ones which threatened everything you believe in? What would you be willing to do? What if all the craziness in this world right now (the violence, the wars, the devastating weather, etc.) was being caused by something or someone traveling into our world? What if you had the power to close that door?

I started to write down all these ‘what ifs’ and my story was born. I actually told my daughter about my ideas and she said, “Mom, how about the name Double Star?” I wanted the story to be based on a Greek goddess (I made up Ascencia) who died in swan form. When I did some research, I discovered that Cygnus (the swan) actually has a double star in the constellation and figured it was meant to be!

3. Where do you usually write? 
Quite honestly, I write wherever I come up with an idea. I’ll wake in the middle of the night with an epiphany and jot it in the notebook beside my bed. I also carry one in the car and in my purse. I have lots of notes written on scraps of paper! My desk at home is in front of large picture window overlooking our lake. I love just having music playing and allowing my mind to go. I do have a very comfortable, ergonomic friendly chair though because I spend a lot of time sitting on my rear!

4. What is the one thing (or multiple) you always have with you while writing?
I would, absolutely, be lost without my thesaurus!

5. Which are your top 3 favorite series/books of all time?
The Talisman, The Gunslinger Series, The Harry Potter Series

6. Your favorite movies of TV shows?
I love the Showtime original series’ The Big C, Dexter, Homeland and The Borgias.

7. What should we expect from you in the future?
A short story I’ve written is included in the Wonderstuck Anthology, an amazing collection of drabbles, short stories, novellas, etc. by authors around the world and Double Star II, of course! I don’t think I’m one of those writers that can put the story aside and work on something else. The characters are alive in my head and I don’t want to lose that. They need closure, too! I’m hoping it will be available by the end of 2013. Quite honestly, I’m not entirely sure what’s going to happen! I didn’t know where the story was going in the first book until I got there. What I do know is that the group will find two others who complete the star. They will confront Cepheus ... but there is an alliance, a trinity of evil so to speak, that is stronger than anyone could have imagined. And if good is to conquer evil, it will not be without casualties.

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway